Log in

AAWGT: Over 10 years of making a difference in our community!

2018 AAWGT Leadership 

2018 Officers

Betsy Chotin
Vice President:
Sue Pitchford
Immediate Past President: Linda Eggbeer
Secretary:  Stealey Ashley
Asst. Secretary:
Sarah Morse
Jenny Kottler
Asst. Treasurer:
Elaine Shanley


Education and Program Committee

Researches and provides educational programming that informs Members about issues affecting women and families in Anne Arundel County; supports the growth of Members as informed decision-makers when applying grant funding to solutions. 

Chair:  Beverly Nash
Asst. Chair:  Nancy Davis

Governance Committee

Recommends amendments to governing documentation for AAWGT, including organizational bylaw and committee charters; implements conflict of interest policies among Members to ensure organizational integrity; and oversees meetings and processes to ensure adherence to Robert's Rules of Order and AAWGT Bylaws.

Chair: Jennifer Klepper
Asst. Chair: Julie Schuelke

Grants Committee

Manages the process for developing the timeline, overseeing the call for proposals, and receiving grant proposals submitted to AAWGT;  develops and updates the grant application and other processes used to evaluate grant proposals; oversees a subcommittee to review grant proposals, conduct site visits, and recommend a slate of potential grantees to the membership for final grant selection.

Chair:  Sheila Onuska
Asst. Chair: Martha Schwieters

Grant Systems Committee

Manages the software platform (from Foundant Technologies) that is used by applicants, grantees, Grants Committee and Post-Grants Evaluation Committee for online applications, review, reporting and data collection. 

Chair:  Judy Coughlin

Asst. Chair: Barbara Haight

Leadership Development and Nominating Committee

Hosts an annual Women & Leadership event for Members and the community at large;  works with committees to facilitate a pipeline of committee membership and leadership;  and, annually nominates and presents a slate of Officers and Committee Chairs and Assistant Chairs for voting by the general membership.

Chair:  Julie Crudele

Asst. Chair: Caroline Purdy

Marketing and Communications Committee

Develops regular informational AAWGT communications for AAWGT members, helps promote events, manages the AAWGT website and e-newsletter, develops and distributes member marketing materials, and handles media relations.

Chair:  Barb Cooke
Asst. Chair: Barbara Goyette

Membership and Outreach Committee

Provides information to prospective members; welcomes new members, facilitating their participation in activities and committees; and plans new member orientations and other events to engage members and prospective members.  

Chair:  Mary Grace Folwell
Asst. Chair:  Ginger From

Post-Grants Evaluation Committee

Serves as yearlong point of contact to the AAWGT Grant recipients;  assigns team of liaisons to each grant; conducts mid-year and final evaluations, tracking the performance of grant activities and use of AAWGT grant dollars.

Chair:  Maryann Gosnell
Asst. Chair:  Eileen Cortese


Other Key Functions

Web/IT Team – manage and administer Wild Apricot (our web and data management platform) Google Drive archive, and Flickr photo gallery.

Webmaster: Maryann Gosnell
Assistant Webmaster: Bronwyn Belling

Book Group – AAWGT members meet every other month to select, read, and discuss books and movies pertinent to the mission of AAWGT.

Chair:  Cele Brown
Asst. Chair: Bronwyn Belling

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software